Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting JB Quimby's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dorothy 18 days ago

Q's Chicken Bowl

Substituted asiago cheese loved it

John 26 days ago

Ollie Wrap

So yummy! The combo of tender shaved grilled steak and crispy chicken oddly works together in a delicious bite every time. The spicy/sweet yardbird sauce is a perfect compliment to the wrap.

Michael about 1 month ago

Tac-Q-rrito Wrap

Fantastic! This wrap had all my favorites and was cooked to perfection! Recommended it to a friend and she loved it too! Looking forward to the next time I can enjoy it again.

Jv3136 about 2 months ago

Rajun Cajun Wrap

I wanted to order something spicy and filling. I decided to try the Rajun Cajun wrap and am very happy I did. Everything on the menu is great but I may have a new favorite. Plus it was so huge that half of the wrap filled me up. We also got wings, poutine and chips & queso, all equally awesome.

Stu 2 months ago

Ollie Wrap

Ollie wraps are my fave. Love the combination of steak, chicken, cheddar cheese and yardbird sauce. Best served with loaded tots of course!

Skip7jenell 2 months ago

Tac-Q-rrito Wrap

Jenell, I have enjoyed every item i have ordered ay J B Quinbys this was my favorite Wrap. The way it was made and flavor was outstanding.

Elizabeth 2 months ago

Fish Fry Friday

One of the BEST Fish Frys around! Can't wait for Friday most weeks. Fresh, hot and crispy! Quimby's will not disappoint.

Mainvane 3 months ago

Tac-Q-rrito Wrap

Added a fish fry and quesadillas to the order also. Good stuff. Can't wait until the crisis is over to come in an relax over a couple of beers and some chow from the great kitchen. I equate the comfort at Quimby's to a pair of old slippers. It just feels right.

Themandjtav 3 months ago

1/2 lb. Burger

Best burgers anywhere ! Strongly recommended.

Ngoodwin 3 months ago

Wings

Absolutely the best wings in the Roc and it's not even close. Quimbys introduced me to the buffalo parm mix sauce and now I ask for it everywhere. Unfortunately, there is no place that does it like Quimbys.

Jenauchu 3 months ago

Wings

Haven't been there in a little but when I go we always get one of the wings (always cooked to perfection and yes I am a bit of a wing snob #sorrybutnotsorry) and try a new beer every time. Aways a great place to go!

Hbaretela 4 months ago

Wings

Blueberry BBQ is the best non-buffalo sauce in Rochester! I wish they would bottle it!!!

Laduqueplumbing 4 months ago

House Made Potato Chips

My teammates and I go to Quimby's every Tuesday night. Most Nights I get the the Quimby's special, because it's different and not just bar food. And as a side it's the house made chips! Soooo good! Many selections of local craft beer choices as well!!

Karlpash 4 months ago

Chicken Vegetable

I love getting to Quimby's and finding out what soup specials they have. The soups are always exceed expectations! I've had the gumbo, crab chowder, jerk chicken soup, and an amazing buffalo chicken soup. (Don't tell gramma, but these soups are better than hers)

Knights7512 6 months ago

Beef on Weck

Considering Im from the Buffalo area, I am very picky when it comes to beef on weck at restuarants outsude the Buffalo area... I must say I was pleasantly surprised on how good the beef on weck was! There was no shortage of beef and the taste was as good as any I have ever had. Looking forward to having it again when I return!!

Hlyca4 6 months ago

Boneless Wings

The boneless wings are absolutely amazing and the yardbird sauce is to die for. Absolutely our favorite place to eat and you get them by the pound!Service is also wonderful from the waitresses to the bartenders. It's our place that feels like "home".

Amirkhalil25 6 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sub

High expectations for a buff chicken sub in Rochester, and they delivered. Great spot with great beer. I went with the family and everyone left happy, lots of great options .

Phillips 7 months ago

Philly Cheese Steak

This is by far the best Philly cheese steak sub in Rochester! They are generous on their portions and their fresh french bread makes it! If you have a knack for spice like I do, dipping it into their house made XXX sauce makes it even better! (watch out, it's hot~!!)

Melliott3659 7 months ago

Wings

The buffalo garlic parm wings are the BEST! I crave these wings and find myself ordering the same thing every time I visit because they are that good!

Sprogonic 7 months ago

Ollie Wrap

Look I'm telling you right now all the other reviews are bush league. You come to JB Quimbys you get the Ollie wrap end of discussion. Steak chicken yardbird sauce. What else is there to say

Stuart 18 days ago

Philly Cheese Steak

It was Scrumptious. Probably spelled wrong.But everything about it was RIGHT. Stuart B.

Vib1247 30 days ago

California Wrap

Best wrap in town! Great service great people!

Spowers14 about 1 month ago

Bottle Special

Your Fish Fry is incredible. It is without a doubt, the best fish fry I can ever remember having. I began ordering just one every Friday for myself, and now I'm ordering as many as four on Fridays and delivering them to feed family members. They all agree that they too can't remember having a fish fry that is this good. Simply The BEST!

Easterlyparra about 2 months ago

Wings

Best wings in town... I'm a super fan of their wings and got most of my friends loving them too...Absolutely delicious:)

Skip7jenell 2 months ago

Quesadilla

Jenell Outstanding.... Best i have ever had.

Lindsay 2 months ago

California Wrap

It's maybe embarrassing how often I order this wrap, it's just that satisfying.

Jaxy8282 2 months ago

Quesadilla

Quesadilla's are my go-to choice at any restaurant. Friends and Family joke that I could rate/review any quesadilla given the amount I have tried. Quimby's quesadilla did not disappoint! In fact, it is probably one of the best quesadilla's I have tried! The ingredients are fresh and high quality. The quesadilla is loaded and hearty making this enough for a full meal or even to share with friends. Absolutely delicious!

Nettie080484 3 months ago

Grilled Chicken Pita

We come often and have always loved everything we ordered! Because of covid 19 we will place an order for pickup! Be safe!

Robert913ogie 3 months ago

Q's Veggie Bowl

with salmon, very good and good for you

Dgerber530 3 months ago

Corned Beef Reuben Melt

Quimbys has ™has the best corned beef Ruben in Rochester! The corned beef is fresh made, not deli meat. It is generous and super yummy! I love the side of tater tots!

Seanb218 4 months ago

Ollie Wrap

My favorite go-to meal at Quimby's is the Ollie wrap! Great food and the staff is always friendly.

Hbaretela 4 months ago

Boneless Wings

Blueberry BBQ is the best sauce in Rochester hands down besides a traditional buffalo sauce!

Karlpash 4 months ago

Rajun Cajun Wrap

The jalapenos were a nice addition to this wrap.

Shannonhardergracie 5 months ago

Chicken French Melt

This sandwich is my ultimate "go to" on the menu. It is delish!

Bobbarew44 6 months ago

Wings

The best wings in town. The only place that lets you pick how long to cook them for. My friends and I like them Buffalo medium and extra crispy so we always tell them 28 minutes. They are more than worth the wait.

Murrayri 6 months ago

Wings

Started going to J.B. Quimby's regularly seven years go for their wings and beer selection and never stopped, even though I've moved four times since then. The wings are large, always perfectly cooked and with a wide selection of sauces, there's a flavor for everyone. My personal favorite is the Buffalo Garlic Parm! Mmmm, might have to go for lunch now...

Kmcyudelson 6 months ago

Grilled Chicken Pita

One of the best sandwiches I have had Top it with the crispy tator tots and you can beat it. They were generous and price was great . Helps ( nice for these days ) that the person who answers phone (Oliver??) is so polite! Glad I live down the street!

Pdirk01 7 months ago

Black Bean Garden Burger

Work next door and absolutely love the garden burger! Always moist, never dry and tastes amazing!

Twalks99 7 months ago

Ollie Wrap

Absolutely incredible combination of foods that all come together to create a blast of flavor that's sure to make you come back for more!

Rachel 8 months ago

Q's Poutine

I just visited for the first time last night. The drinks were delicious and the food was amazing. The service was prompt and very nice. I will definitely come back and recommend it to everyone.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA