Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting JB Quimby's. We'd love to have your feedback!

J.B. Quimby's Public House

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to JB Quimby's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Debra 10 days ago

Quesadilla

We always order the chicken quesadillas...they are packed full of flavor! We have had chicken quesadillas other places and they don't compare to Quimby's! Our other favorite are their Ultimate Bloody Mary's on Sundays! Highly recommend you order BOTH of these items!

Xjenna389 about 1 month ago

Wings

Everything I have tried from jb quimbys has been anazing! (Especially the wings)

Jonathanmgriffiths about 1 month ago

Q's Plate

Great Plate! One of the best I've had in a while. Everything was cooked perfectly and the flavor was outstanding. Overall nice bar and location. Always like going even for a quick lunch break.

Titocotto49 about 2 months ago

1/2 lb. Burger

Their Burgers are the best and the fries to die 😋 for

Steve 2 months ago

Q's Plate

Gotta go with the tots... Xtra hot sauce... And some good eating!

Dorothy 3 months ago

Q's Chicken Bowl

Awesome bowl

Stuart 4 months ago

Philly Cheese Steak

It was Scrumptious. Probably spelled wrong.But everything about it was RIGHT. Stuart B.

Vib1247 4 months ago

California Wrap

Best wrap in town! Great service great people!

Spowers14 4 months ago

Bottle Special

Your Fish Fry is incredible. It is without a doubt, the best fish fry I can ever remember having. I began ordering just one every Friday for myself, and now I'm ordering as many as four on Fridays and delivering them to feed family members. They all agree that they too can't remember having a fish fry that is this good. Simply The BEST!

Easterlyparra 5 months ago

Wings

Best wings in town... I'm a super fan of their wings and got most of my friends loving them too...Absolutely delicious:)

Skip7jenell 5 months ago

Quesadilla

Jenell Outstanding.... Best i have ever had.

Lindsay 5 months ago

California Wrap

It's maybe embarrassing how often I order this wrap, it's just that satisfying.

Jaxy8282 5 months ago

Quesadilla

Quesadilla's are my go-to choice at any restaurant. Friends and Family joke that I could rate/review any quesadilla given the amount I have tried. Quimby's quesadilla did not disappoint! In fact, it is probably one of the best quesadilla's I have tried! The ingredients are fresh and high quality. The quesadilla is loaded and hearty making this enough for a full meal or even to share with friends. Absolutely delicious!

Nettie080484 6 months ago

Grilled Chicken Pita

We come often and have always loved everything we ordered! Because of covid 19 we will place an order for pickup! Be safe!

Robert913ogie 6 months ago

Q's Veggie Bowl

with salmon, very good and good for you

Dgerber530 6 months ago

Corned Beef Reuben Melt

Quimbys has ™has the best corned beef Ruben in Rochester! The corned beef is fresh made, not deli meat. It is generous and super yummy! I love the side of tater tots!

Seanb218 7 months ago

Ollie Wrap

My favorite go-to meal at Quimby's is the Ollie wrap! Great food and the staff is always friendly.

Hbaretela 7 months ago

Boneless Wings

Blueberry BBQ is the best sauce in Rochester hands down besides a traditional buffalo sauce!

Karlpash 7 months ago

Rajun Cajun Wrap

The jalapenos were a nice addition to this wrap.

Shannonhardergracie 8 months ago

Chicken French Melt

This sandwich is my ultimate "go to" on the menu. It is delish!

Bjjbarber 14 days ago

Beef on Weck

Love their beef on weck. Beef is tender and not dry. Usually have tater tots. Love their tots. Service is pleasant and courteous

Linda about 1 month ago

1/2 lb. Burger

I love a lot of the dishes here. The Greek Salad is great, but my fall back, when I can't make up my mind, is the burger. It's always perfect! Great selection of toppings. They also have a great selection of beers and ciders.

Jverst about 2 months ago

Chicken French Melt

My favorite melt ever! Tastes fresh every time, and never disappoints. Delicious sandwich, literally melts in your mouth.

Werner 2 months ago

California Wrap

Fresh, just enough crunch. Wrap is a great size and enough to share. Recommend substituting for Tater Tots because they're the best in town

Mattman6150 2 months ago

Nachos

I get the nachos with pork every time I come here. They are definitely loaded up with toppings and meat all for a great price. I also really enjoy the homemade soups, especially the buffalo chicken style soup and the jambalaya!

Dorothy 4 months ago

Q's Chicken Bowl

Substituted asiago cheese loved it

John 4 months ago

Ollie Wrap

So yummy! The combo of tender shaved grilled steak and crispy chicken oddly works together in a delicious bite every time. The spicy/sweet yardbird sauce is a perfect compliment to the wrap.

Michael 4 months ago

Tac-Q-rrito Wrap

Fantastic! This wrap had all my favorites and was cooked to perfection! Recommended it to a friend and she loved it too! Looking forward to the next time I can enjoy it again.

Jv3136 4 months ago

Rajun Cajun Wrap

I wanted to order something spicy and filling. I decided to try the Rajun Cajun wrap and am very happy I did. Everything on the menu is great but I may have a new favorite. Plus it was so huge that half of the wrap filled me up. We also got wings, poutine and chips & queso, all equally awesome.

Stu 5 months ago

Ollie Wrap

Ollie wraps are my fave. Love the combination of steak, chicken, cheddar cheese and yardbird sauce. Best served with loaded tots of course!

Skip7jenell 5 months ago

Tac-Q-rrito Wrap

Jenell, I have enjoyed every item i have ordered ay J B Quinbys this was my favorite Wrap. The way it was made and flavor was outstanding.

Elizabeth 5 months ago

Fish Fry Friday

One of the BEST Fish Frys around! Can't wait for Friday most weeks. Fresh, hot and crispy! Quimby's will not disappoint.

Mainvane 6 months ago

Tac-Q-rrito Wrap

Added a fish fry and quesadillas to the order also. Good stuff. Can't wait until the crisis is over to come in an relax over a couple of beers and some chow from the great kitchen. I equate the comfort at Quimby's to a pair of old slippers. It just feels right.

Themandjtav 6 months ago

1/2 lb. Burger

Best burgers anywhere ! Strongly recommended.

Ngoodwin 6 months ago

Wings

Absolutely the best wings in the Roc and it's not even close. Quimbys introduced me to the buffalo parm mix sauce and now I ask for it everywhere. Unfortunately, there is no place that does it like Quimbys.

Jenauchu 6 months ago

Wings

Haven't been there in a little but when I go we always get one of the wings (always cooked to perfection and yes I am a bit of a wing snob #sorrybutnotsorry) and try a new beer every time. Aways a great place to go!

Hbaretela 7 months ago

Wings

Blueberry BBQ is the best non-buffalo sauce in Rochester! I wish they would bottle it!!!

Laduqueplumbing 7 months ago

House Made Potato Chips

My teammates and I go to Quimby's every Tuesday night. Most Nights I get the the Quimby's special, because it's different and not just bar food. And as a side it's the house made chips! Soooo good! Many selections of local craft beer choices as well!!

Karlpash 7 months ago

Chicken Vegetable

I love getting to Quimby's and finding out what soup specials they have. The soups are always exceed expectations! I've had the gumbo, crab chowder, jerk chicken soup, and an amazing buffalo chicken soup. (Don't tell gramma, but these soups are better than hers)

Knights7512 9 months ago

Beef on Weck

Considering Im from the Buffalo area, I am very picky when it comes to beef on weck at restuarants outsude the Buffalo area... I must say I was pleasantly surprised on how good the beef on weck was! There was no shortage of beef and the taste was as good as any I have ever had. Looking forward to having it again when I return!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA