Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting JB Quimby's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dgerber530 3 days ago

Corned Beef Reuben Melt

Quimbys has ™has the best corned beef Ruben in Rochester! The corned beef is fresh made, not deli meat. It is generous and super yummy! I love the side of tater tots!

Hbaretela 26 days ago

Wings

Blueberry BBQ is the best non-buffalo sauce in Rochester! I wish they would bottle it!!!

Laduqueplumbing about 1 month ago

House Made Potato Chips

My teammates and I go to Quimby's every Tuesday night. Most Nights I get the the Quimby's special, because it's different and not just bar food. And as a side it's the house made chips! Soooo good! Many selections of local craft beer choices as well!!

Karlpash about 1 month ago

Chicken Vegetable

I love getting to Quimby's and finding out what soup specials they have. The soups are always exceed expectations! I've had the gumbo, crab chowder, jerk chicken soup, and an amazing buffalo chicken soup. (Don't tell gramma, but these soups are better than hers)

Knights7512 3 months ago

Beef on Weck

Considering Im from the Buffalo area, I am very picky when it comes to beef on weck at restuarants outsude the Buffalo area... I must say I was pleasantly surprised on how good the beef on weck was! There was no shortage of beef and the taste was as good as any I have ever had. Looking forward to having it again when I return!!

Hlyca4 3 months ago

Boneless Wings

The boneless wings are absolutely amazing and the yardbird sauce is to die for. Absolutely our favorite place to eat and you get them by the pound!Service is also wonderful from the waitresses to the bartenders. It's our place that feels like "home".

Amirkhalil25 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sub

High expectations for a buff chicken sub in Rochester, and they delivered. Great spot with great beer. I went with the family and everyone left happy, lots of great options .

Phillips 3 months ago

Philly Cheese Steak

This is by far the best Philly cheese steak sub in Rochester! They are generous on their portions and their fresh french bread makes it! If you have a knack for spice like I do, dipping it into their house made XXX sauce makes it even better! (watch out, it's hot~!!)

Melliott3659 4 months ago

Wings

The buffalo garlic parm wings are the BEST! I crave these wings and find myself ordering the same thing every time I visit because they are that good!

Sprogonic 4 months ago

Ollie Wrap

Look I'm telling you right now all the other reviews are bush league. You come to JB Quimbys you get the Ollie wrap end of discussion. Steak chicken yardbird sauce. What else is there to say

Amessenger1 5 months ago

Q's Plate

Over a decade ago, a small handful of college friends started a tradition, and it has unofficially become 'The Quimbys Crew.' No matter where life takes us, every week on the same day, a group of us can be found in the same spot, and our group has grown exponentially over the years. We all have our favorite items on the menu- for me, I HAVE to order a Q's Plate if my husband orders one, because if not, I'll be jealous! The fries are always crispy and are the best anywhere, and the sizzlers are really exciting to see come to the table. Our servers have become friends over the year, and Quimbys has become a home away from home where we celebrate each other's successus and support each other through tough times. There is now a new generation of 'Quimbys kids' and at every wedding, we get a whole group shot of our crew, which has grown exponentially. Without our weekly trips to Quimbys, this group of friends never would have developed and stayed close over so many years and into the next generation. It's a great affordable place to feel comfortable, and enjoy sharing a meal or some awesome craft beers, where you're always taken care of.

Melissa 5 months ago

Q's Veggie Bowl

My friends and I have been going to Quimbys weekly for years. The food is amazing and the staff is super friendly. I LOVE Quimbys sauteed veggies. You can get a little bit as a side or you can order a Q Bowl and get a lot of veggies with rice. The wraps are also really good. My favorite wrap is the California because I love avacado.

Stephaniegilbert617 7 months ago

Q's Poutine

I love the french fries and all the diffeent options you have. Not a lot of pubs have so many but they definitely stepped up.

Patrick 7 months ago

Brunch Wrap

Regular brunch choice here, have had this and the sandwiches but this is my go-to

Mary Rose Aceto 8 months ago

Ollie Wrap

This is my go-to at Quimbys if there isn't an intriguing special (which I admit there often is!!) - love the wrap because it's crunchy and a great combination of flavors plus I can get tots with it. Quimby's has the best sides options! The California wrap is a close second, but I've never had a meal I didn't enjoy, which is why I keep coming back! :9

Kristenhallagan 8 months ago

Q's Poutine

Brought our out of town guest here to try poutine for the first time ... they must pop it under the broiler before bringing it out because the cheese curds are melted and so chewy delicious! Great beer selection - specials offered month by month We also enjoyed 2 dinner specials - clams that tasted like they were steamed with a hint of wine ... delicious! And .75¢ wings ... we chose two different sauces and both were tasty- white garlic parm and the sweet and hot house

Vincent 8 months ago

Ollie Wrap

All the food here is great, but the Ollie's wrap is my favorite! Food is always fresh and great quality.

Daniellejaneen586 9 months ago

Rajun Cajun Wrap

I think I have tried about 80% of the menu and I keep coming back for more because it's definitely some of the best food I've ever had. This wrap is my default choice because it's sweet and spicy and makes me so warm and happy inside! Best fries ever!

Amykrakowiak 9 months ago

California Wrap

Love Quimby's! An unassuming place that makes good food, has delicious beer and is efficient and friendly. This is our go-to!

Smitty2k1 9 months ago

Quesadilla

Not much to say besides that it is the best one I've had in Rochester in the last 11 years that I've been working here

Jenauchu 6 days ago

Wings

Haven't been there in a little but when I go we always get one of the wings (always cooked to perfection and yes I am a bit of a wing snob #sorrybutnotsorry) and try a new beer every time. Aways a great place to go!

Hbaretela 26 days ago

Boneless Wings

Blueberry BBQ is the best sauce in Rochester hands down besides a traditional buffalo sauce!

Karlpash about 1 month ago

Rajun Cajun Wrap

The jalapenos were a nice addition to this wrap.

Shannonhardergracie 2 months ago

Chicken French Melt

This sandwich is my ultimate "go to" on the menu. It is delish!

Bobbarew44 3 months ago

Wings

The best wings in town. The only place that lets you pick how long to cook them for. My friends and I like them Buffalo medium and extra crispy so we always tell them 28 minutes. They are more than worth the wait.

Murrayri 3 months ago

Wings

Started going to J.B. Quimby's regularly seven years go for their wings and beer selection and never stopped, even though I've moved four times since then. The wings are large, always perfectly cooked and with a wide selection of sauces, there's a flavor for everyone. My personal favorite is the Buffalo Garlic Parm! Mmmm, might have to go for lunch now...

Kmcyudelson 3 months ago

Grilled Chicken Pita

One of the best sandwiches I have had Top it with the crispy tator tots and you can beat it. They were generous and price was great . Helps ( nice for these days ) that the person who answers phone (Oliver??) is so polite! Glad I live down the street!

Pdirk01 4 months ago

Black Bean Garden Burger

Work next door and absolutely love the garden burger! Always moist, never dry and tastes amazing!

Twalks99 4 months ago

Ollie Wrap

Absolutely incredible combination of foods that all come together to create a blast of flavor that's sure to make you come back for more!

Rachel 5 months ago

Q's Poutine

I just visited for the first time last night. The drinks were delicious and the food was amazing. The service was prompt and very nice. I will definitely come back and recommend it to everyone.

El8950 5 months ago

12 Wings

I have eaten a lot of wings in my days on this earth. The wings at J.B. Quimby's were not only perfectly cooked, but beautifully plated. I would recommend traveling from any part of the world, to Rochester, to try these delicious wings.

Knemecek24 5 months ago

Chicken Vegetable

Best place in Rochester for their daily soup specials. Stuffed pepper soup was mind blowing. One Rochester's best kept secrets for daily specials and friendly staff.

Levin 7 months ago

Corned Beef Reuben Melt

Absolutely delicious!! One of the best reuben melts I've ever had

Staples103 7 months ago

BLT

Best wings in Rochester! That, combined with great service, extensive beer menu and friendly staff has made this my neighborhood bar--and I don't even live in the neighborhood!! Check it out!

Blevygocuse 8 months ago

12 Wings

The wings at JB Quimby's are amazing! Mike's sweet heat is a personal favorite of mine. Extra crispy is worth the wait! As a teenager I went to the same location when it was O'Briens butcher shop...then End of the Rainbow(great wings !) , Salty Dog, and finally the best Wings in ROC at Quimbys. All the sides , apps , burgers , wraps etc never disappoint! It's also a great value whether it is wing night or not....Highly recommended and glad it's in my neighborhood !

Urfaceisobsolete 8 months ago

Grilled Chicken Pita

This new feature has become my go to, i,think i could eat it everyday. The chicken is always juicey and the garlic aoli takes the bitterness out of the spinach, the peta is fresh and warm.

Cydbon 9 months ago

Q's Shrimp Bowl

I love the Q-bowl! Putting the sizzler into a bowl was a great idea. It's packed with flavor and is a healthy fresh option.

Richpaprocki 9 months ago

Wings

Best wings and craft beer selection in town!

Carolcamacho86 9 months ago

Wings

I had the buffalo garlic parm wings and they were excellent. I am gonna try jerk rub wings today.

Dcpeterson98 9 months ago

Breakfast Quesadilla

Been going here for years, and have NEVER been disappointed with the meals, best crispy fries in town or beer choices on tap! We recently discovered the brunch menu on Sundays, was skeptical at first but man that breakfast quesiadiller was awesome! 10/10 would recommend coming for brunch!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA